GDI is Awarded Two Long Term Contracts by QP: Service Contracts for Two New Land Rigs Valued at QR1.1 Billion

GDI is Awarded Two Long Term Contracts by QP: Service Contracts for Two New Land Rigs Valued at QR1.1 Billion

11-06-2014

DOHA, QATAR- Gulf International Services (“GIS” or “the group”; QE: GISS), the largest service group in Qatar, with interests in a broad cross-section of industries, ranging from insurance, re-insurance, fund management, onshore and offshore drilling, accommodation barge, helicopter transportation, and catering services announced that Gulf Drilling International Ltd. Q.S.C. (GDI), a wholly owned subsidiary of Gulf International Services (GIS), announced that it has been awarded two new contracts by Qatar Petroleum for the provision of drilling rig services.  The new contracts will cover services to be performed by two new land rigs (GDI-7 and GDI-8) that GDI is in the process of acquiring from a rig builder based in the U.S.A.  Each contract will have a term of five years and the combined value of both contracts is QR1.1 billion.

The two new land rigs (GDI-7 and GDI-8) are being custom designed according to QP’s specifications.  GDI-8 will be GDI’s largest land rig, and at 3000HP, it will have the capability of drilling deeper wells and executing extended reach wells to a much greater distance.  The new land rigs will also come with a number of ancillary assets that are required to support these operations including water well rigs, mobile cranes, trucks and trailers.  The total investment is being financed from a local bank on competitive terms.

Construction of the two new land rigs will soon commence and the rigs are expected to be received, mobilized from the U.S.A. and placed into service during the second half of 2015. GDI’s onshore base camp, workshop, storage yards, warehouses and accommodation facilities are also being expanded to accommodate these new operations.

Ibrahim J. Al Othman, Chief Executive Officer of GDI, said: “GDI fully acknowledges and appreciates the value of the partnership that has developed with Qatar Petroleum. Working with QP has given GDI the chance to develop its skills, technologies and competencies which in turn has enabled GDI to become a world-class drilling service company.  It has also given us the opportunity to provide our drilling services at regional competitive market rates. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude and deep appreciation for the support and guidance of H.E. Dr. Mohammad Bin Saleh Al Sada, Minister of Energy and Industry, QP Chairman & Managing Director and I would also like to thank QP’s Operations Directorate for their continued support of GDI. We remain committed to their success.”

GDI will soon commence the process of recruiting additional personnel and providing the necessary training, certification and orientations so that they can man these rigs and operate the ancillary equipment in a safe and efficient manner.

Top

الخليج العالمية للحفر تحصل على عقد طويل الأمد بقيمة 1,1 مليار ريال مع قطر للبترول

الخليج العالمية للحفر تحصل على عقد طويل الأمد بقيمة 1,1 مليار ريال مع قطر للبترول

2014-06-11

الدوحة، قطر - شركة الخليج الدولية )ويشار إليها أيضا بالمجموعة، بورصة قطر: GISS ) ، أكبر مجموعة شركات خدمية في قطر، والتي تشمل في نطاق أعمالها مجموعة من الشركات المتخصصة في تقديم الخدمات الداعمة لقطاعي النفط والغاز ما بين التأمين وإعادة التأمين، عمليات الحفر البرية والبحرية، البوارج السكنية، النقل بالهيلكوبتر فضلاً عن خدمات التموين، أعلنت شركة الخليج العالمية للحفر المحدودة، إحدى شركات الخليج الدولية للخدمات (GIS ) أكبر مجموعة خدمية مدرجه في بورصة قطر، أنها حصلت على عقد لمنصتي حفر أرضيتين جديدتين (GDI-7 و GDI-8 ) لتوفير خدمات الحفر لصالح قطر للبترول التي تبلغ مدة كل واحد منها خمس سنوات وبقيمة اجماليه تبلغ حوالي 1,1 مليار ريال .

وسيتم بناء منصتي الحفر (GDI-7 و GDI-8 ) في الولايات المتحدة والتي يتوقع استلامها ووضعها في الخدمة خلال النصف الثاني من العام 2015. وبذلك ستصبح GDI-8 أكبر منصة أرضية تملكها الشركة بقوة تبلغ 3000 حصان ستوفر القدرة للحفر على مستويات أعمق، بينما ستشكل GDI-7 إضافة جديدة لمنصات الشركة العاملة على تطوير الحقول.

وبهذه المناسبة قال ابراهيم جاسم العثمان، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الخليج العالمية للحفر "إن الشركة تقدر الشراكة التي طورتها مع قطر للبترول. فقد أتاح لنا العمل مع قطر للبترول الفرصة لتطوير مهاراتنا وتقنياتنا وكفاءاتنا، وأن نستطيع أن نقدم خدمات الحفر بجودة عاليه. وأود أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لأعرب عن خالص امتناني وتقديري لدعم وتوجيهات سعادة الدكتور محمد بن صالح السادة، وزير الطاقة والصناعة، رئيس مجلس إدارة قطر للبترول والعضو المنتدب، وأن أقدم الشكر لإدارة شؤون العمليات في قطر للبترول على دعمهم المستمر، وأضاف بأن " هذه العقود ستؤثر ايجابيا على ربحية الشركة وتضيف استقرارا لمدى طويل "

وسيتم توفير معدات إضافية لهذه الحفارات تتضمن منصات حفر لآبار المياه، ورافعات متحركة، وشاحنات ومقطورات. كما سيتم توسيع وتحديث مواقع وورش العمل، ومواقع التخزين والمستودعات لتوفير المزيد من الإمكانيات. هذا بالإضافة إلى تعديل اتفاقياتنا الموقعة مع مختلف مقدمي الخدمات والمتعلقة بتقديم الطعام، وتجهيز المواقع، وأدوات الحفر المتخصصة، ونقل المنصات وسيتم تمويل بناء جميع منصات الحفر ومستلزماته المرافقة عن طريق البنوك المحلية وبأسعار تفضيلية.

وقد عمدت شركة الخليج العالمية إلى الحفاظ على أعلى معايير السلامة والأداء، من خلال نوعية معداتها والكفاءة العالية لموظفيها وطواقمها الفنية التي تسعى للجودة والتميز كفريق واحد. فيتم إعداد فرق العمل بفترة استباقية وتأهيلهم حتى يتسنى البدء بالعمليات بطريقة سلسة وآمنه في نفس الوقت.

Top