Frequently Asked Questions

Please browse our list of the frequently asked questions for answers to common queries. If you cannot find the answer to your question here, kindly use the email contact form.

  • When was GIS formed and what was the economic rationale of forming the company?

    Gulf International Services Q.S.C. (the “Company”) is a Qatari Shareholding Company incorporated in the State of Qatar under commercial registration number 38200 on February 12, 2008. The principal activity of the Company is to operate as a holding company. The Company was incorporated by Qatar Petroleum (“QP”) as the sole shareholder.

    Until February 24, 2008, the equity interests in the portfolio companies Gulf Helicopters Q.S.C. (“GHC”), Gulf Drilling International Q.S.C. (“GDI”) and Al Koot Insurance and Reinsurance Company S.A.Q. (“Al Koot”) were held directly by QP and Japan Drilling Company (“JDC”) (In case of GDI – 30.01% was owned by JDC) and the equity interests of QP were transferred to the Company on February 24, 2008.

    The management concluded that the effective date of transfer of interest from QP to the Company was February 12, 2008, being the date on which control as well as joint control, over these portfolio companies, was transferred by QP to the Company.

    On May 26, 2008, QP listed 70% of the Company’s issued share capital on Qatar Exchange. An extraordinary general assembly held on November 4, 2012 approved the amendments to the Articles of Association in which it increased the ownership limit of General Retirement and Social Insurance Authority (GRSIA). Subsequently, as per the instructions of the Supreme Council of Economic Affairs, QP divested 20% of its stake in GIS to the GRSIA.

    On May 31, 2012, the Group acquired 100% shares of Amwaj Catering Services Limited Q.S.C., a company incorporated in the State of Qatar. The Group has obtained control over the Subsidiary in accordance with the sale and purchase agreement effective from June 1, 2012.

    On April 30, 2014, the Group acquired additional 30% of the shares of Gulf Drilling International Limited Q.S.C, a company incorporated in the State of Qatar that resulted to 100% ownership. The Group has obtained control over the company, therefore, the company became a subsidiary of Gulf International Services Q.S.C., in accordance with the sale and purchase agreement, effective from May 1, 2014.

    The company was formed to acquire, buy, create, establish, hire, lease, own, manage, sell and/or hold shares, assets and interests in companies (and in their subsidiaries and/or associated undertakings), engaged in the business of the provision of services to the national and/or international oil and gas industry including catering services, offshore and onshore drilling services, helicopter maintenance and transportation services, insurance and reinsurance services (and related advisory services and investment activities in connection therewith), well support services, and in any other company or undertaking which the Company deems beneficial to the business, and/or its development, diversification or expansion from time to time.

  • What is the current shareholding structure of the company?

    Currently, QP owns 10% and General Retirement and Social Insurance Authority (GRSIA) owns 20% of the Company’s issued share capital with the balance issued capital held by domestic and international investors, high net worth individuals and retailers.

  • What are the portfolio companies within the group and what are the major segments in which the group operates?

    The 100% subsidiaries of the Company are as follows:

     

    Al Koot Insurance & Reinsurance Company S.A.Q.

     

    Engaged in the business of general insurance and reinsurance, medical insurance and long term life and accidental insurance

    Amwaj Catering Services Company Ltd. Q.S.C.

    Engaged to undertake all types of catering and related services

    Gulf Helicopters Company Q.S.C.

    Engaged in the provision of helicopter services

    Gulf Drilling International Limited Q.S.C.

    Engaged in the provision of drilling related services to oil and gas companies

  • Can you please provide the details of the Board of Directors?

    Please refer the “Board of Directors” section for further details

  • Does the group have any future expansion plans?

    The group is constantly engaged in tendering various proposals in Qatar and within GCC countries. All future expansion plans will be communicated as required to the stakeholders.

  • Are there any plans to grow through mergers and / or acquisitions?

    The Board of Directors remains open to all strategic growth options.

  • Are there any plans to add further companies to GIS or divest of any businesses?

    There are no such plans at this stage.

  • What are the Qatarization levels within the group?

    Total headcount within the group is around 10,000 employees and all companies within the group have targets and goals to increase the number of nationals.

  • Will you consider paying interim dividends?

    There are no such plans at this stage.

  • What is GIS’s Dividend Policy

    GIS shall keep sufficient cash for its operational/working capital requirements before dividend distribution. GIS will set aside 2.5% of net profits for the Social Fund Contribution. GIS shall satisfy the financial covenant requirement(s) of lender(s), if any. Adequate cash or financing (debt or equity) will be preserved for capital expenditure/investment plans that would result in positive net present value.

  • What is GIS’s CAPEX Program over the next five years?

    With regards to CAPEX investments over the next five years (2017-2021), the group will continue to focus on optimizing costs through the entire value chain, and improving the efficiency of the operating asset base. As such, there are no major CAPEX planned during these years. Should any major CAPEX plan arise and requiring disclosure, we will appropriately post in on the website and inform Qatar Exchange accordingly.

    It should, however be noted that, If profitable investment opportunities are made available to the group within the planning horizon, these opportunities will be considered based on their merits. With the phasing of CAPEX over the next five years, group’s free cash flows and other financial metrics are to improve significantly, assuring greater liquidity and financial strength which will enable the group to have a very flexible financial strategy.

  • How can I buy GIS shares?

    GIS’s shares are traded in Qatar Exchange (www.qe.com.qa). In order to transact in GIS’s share, you will have to register with a broker who is registered with Qatar Exchange. The broker will place orders on-behalf of you, and the settlement will be made through the exchange. The broker will charge a commission for their services.

    There are number of sources which can be utilized to monitor the performance of your portfolio. These include Qatar Exchange website, android / apple applications for Qatar Exchange and other tailor-made software developed by the brokerage houses.

    Please refer to the link below for further details: https://www.qe.com.qa/become-an-investor

  • What is GIS doing in the current market downturn to ensure it maximizes shareholder interest?

    GIS has embarked on a number of initiatives to improve both financial and operational performance through optimizing costs and operations. These initiatives include detailed assessments of the group’s operational assets and the cost base with an objective of improving operational and cost efficiencies while ensuring Health, Safety and Environment are maintained to their highest levels. These initiatives once completed will add new synergies and opportunities within operations, administration, information technology and other functions of the group, and ultimately result in value addition to the shareholders.

  • What is the Zakat payable on the owned shares?

    The details ruling on Zakat related to share ownership can be found in the Zakat fund (www.zakat.gov.qa)

  • What is the dividend Purification ratio?

    The details ruling on Zakat related to share ownership can be found in the Zakat fund (www.zakat.gov.qa)

  • Where can I find the latest financial results?

    Financial results could be found in financial report section of the website.

    Please refer to the “financial performance” section

  • Where can I obtain GIS’s annual report?

    The annual reports could be found in financial report section of the website.

    Please refer to the “publications” section

  • When the General Assembly Meeting is usually held?

    The Annual General Assembly Meeting is usually held during the first quarter of the following year. Dates are usually announced in the newspapers.

  • Are there any taxes on profits?

    There are no taxes on profits.

  • Does the Company give cash dividends or bonus shares?

    Decision regarding the distribution of dividends are made by the Board of Directors. In most cases, dividend distribution comes in the form of cash.

  • What was the profit proportion during previous years?

    The details of the profits earned in the past years can be found in the financial performance section of the website.

    Please refer to the “financial performance” section

  • Where is the headquarters of GIS?

    Floor no. 42,

    Qatar Petroleum Headquarters,

    World Trade Center, West Bay, Doha,

    State of Qatar.

  • What are the contact details of GIS?

    Email: gis@qp.com.qa

    Tel.: (+974) 4013-2080

    Fax: (+974) 4013-9750

أسئلة شائعة

يمكنك الاطلاع على الأسئلة الشائعة المتكررة التالية التي وردت إلينا من مختلف وسائل الإعلام والمستثمرين والأجوبة عليها .. وسوف تجد الكثير منها تهمك وإذا كان لديك سؤال أو استفسار لم تجد له إجابة هنا، يرجى أن ترسله إلينا من خلال تعبئة نموذج الاتصال عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

  • متى تأسست شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات وما الأهداف الاقتصادية التي دفعت إلى إنشاؤها؟

    تأسست شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات، وهي شركة مساهمة قطرية قابضة، في دولة قطر يوم 12 فبراير من عام 2008 وهي مسجلة تجارياً برقم 38200. وقد تم إنشاء الشركة من قِبَل قطر للبترول، المساهم الوحيد فيها آنذاك.

    كانت حصص الملكية في شركات المجموعة، وهي شركة هليكوبتر الخليج وشركة الخليج العالمية للحفر وشركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين، تعود مباشرة إلى قطر للبترول وشركة الحفر اليابانية (فيما يتعلق بشركة الخليج العالمية للحفر، كانت شركة الحفر اليابانية تمتلك حصة تبلغ 30.01% منها)، وتم لاحقاً نقل حصص ملكية قطر للبترول إلى الشركة في 24 فبراير من عام 2008.

    وقررت الإدارة أن يكون تاريخ نفاذ عملية نقل حصة الملكية من قطر للبترول إلى الشركة هو 12 فبراير من عام 2008، وهو التاريخ الذي آلت فيه السيطرة والسيطرة المشتركة على هذه الشركات من قطر للبترول إلى شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات.

    وفي 26 مايو 2008، أدرجت قطر للبترول 70% من رأس المال المُصدر للشركة في بورصة قطر. وعُقد اجتماع غير عادي للجمعية العامة للشركة في 4 نوفمبر، 2012، حيث تم اعتماد تعديلات على النظام الأساسي للشركة زاد بموجبها حد ملكية الهيئة العامة للتقاعد والتأمينات الاجتماعية. ولاحقاً، وبموجب توجيهات من المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية، تنازلت قطر للبترول عن 20% من حصتها لصالح الهيئة العامة للتقاعد والتأمينات الاجتماعية.

    وفي 31 مايو 2012، استحوذت المجموعة على 100٪ من أسهم شركة أمواج لخدمات التموين المحدودة ش.م.ق، وهي شركة مسجلة في دولة قطر. وأضحت المجموعة تسيطر على الشركة التابعة وفقاً لاتفاقية البيع والشراء اعتباراً من 1 يونيو 2012.

    وفي 30 أبريل 2014، استحوذت المجموعة على نسبة أخرى في الملكية تبلغ 30٪ من أسهم شركة الخليج العالمية للحفر المحدودة (ش.م.ق)، وهي شركة مسجلة في دولة قطر، وبذلك بلغت نسبة ملكيتها في الشركة 100٪. وأضحت المجموعة تسيطر على الشركة التي أصبحت إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات وفقاً لاتفاقية البيع والشراء، اعتباراً من 1 مايو 2014.

    تتضمن الأنشطة الرئيسية للشركة الاستحواذ على وشراء وإقامة وتأسيس واستئجار وتأجير وتملك وإدارة وبيع و/أو امتلاك أسهم وأصول وحصص في الشركات (وشركاتها التابعة و/أو أعمالها التابعة) العاملة في مجال تقديم الخدمات لقطاع النفط والغاز على المستويين المحلي والدولي، بما في ذلك خدمات التموين وخدمات الحفر البحرية والبرية وصيانة المروحيات وخدمات النقل وخدمات التأمين وإعادة التأمين (والخدمات الاستشارية ذات الصلة والأنشطة الاستثمارية ذات العلاقة) وخدمات دعم الآبار، أو في أي شركة أخرى أو أعمال ترى الشركة من حين لآخر أنها ستعود بالنفع على أعمالها وتنوعها وتوسعها.

  • ما هو هيكل المساهمة الحالي للشركة؟

    حالياً، تملك قطر للبترول 10٪، فيما تمتلك الهيئة العامة للتقاعد والتأمينات الاجتماعية 20٪ من رأس المال المُصدر للشركة. ويمتلك مستثمرون محليون ودوليون من الشركات وعدد كبير من الأشخاص باقي رأس المال المُصدر.

  • ما هي الشركات المنضوية تحت مظلة المجموعة وما هي القطاعات الرئيسية التي تعمل فيها؟

    فيما يلي الشركات التابعة المملوكة بنسبة 100% للشركة:

    شركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين

    تعمل في مجال التأمين العام وإعادة التأمين، والتأمين الطبي، والتأمين على المركبات، والتأمين طويل المدى على الحياة، والتأمين ضد الحوادث.

     

    شركة أمواج لخدمات التموين المحدودة

    تعمل في كل أنواع خدمات التموين والخدمات ذات الصلة.

    شركة الخليج للهليكوبتر

    تعمل في مجال تقديم خدمات المروحيات.

    شركة الخليج العالمية للحفر المحدودة

    تعمل في مجال تقديم خدمات الحفر لشركات النفط والغاز.

  • من هم أعضاء مجلس إدارة الشركة؟

    يرجى الرجوع إلى قسم "مجلس الإدارة" للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل.

  • هل لدى المجموعة أية خطط توسع مستقبلية؟

    تشارك المجموعة باستمرار في تقديم عروض مختلفة بمناقصات في قطر ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وسيتم إعلام أصحاب المصلحة المباشرة بكل خطط التوسع المستقبلية.

  • هل لديكم أية خطط للنمو من خلال عمليات الاندماج و/أو الاستحواذ؟

    يرحب مجلس الإدارة بدراسة كل الخيارات الاستراتيجية للنمو.

  • هل هناك أية خطط لإضافة المزيد من الشركات إلى شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات؟ أو تصفية الاستثمار في أي أنشطة أعمال؟

    لا توجد أية خطط في هذه المرحلة.

  • ما هي مستويات التقطير لدى المجموعة؟

    يبلغ إجمالي عدد موظفي المجموعة ما يقارب 10,000 موظف، وتهدف كل شركات المجموعة إلى زيادة عدد موظفيها من المواطنين.

  • هل تدرسون فكرة توزيعات الأرباح المرحلية؟

    لا توجد أية خطط في هذه المرحلة.

  • ما هي سياسة الشركة بشأن الأرباح؟

    تعمل شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات على الاحتفاظ بسيولة تكفي متطلبات رأس المال العامل / التشغيلي قبل توزيع الأرباح، حيث تضع جانباً 2.5٪ من صافي الأرباح للمساهمة الخاصة بالصندوق الاجتماعي، فيما تعمل أيضاً على تلبية المتطلبات الخاصة بالالتزامات المالية للجهات المُقرضة، إن وجدت. كما تحتفظ الشركة بقدر كافِ من السيولة النقدية أو التمويل (ديون أو حقوق ملكية) للإنفاق الرأسمالي / خطط الاستثمار مما يحقق صافي القيمة الحالية الإيجابية.

  • ما هو برنامج الإنفاق الرأسمالي للمجموعة على مدار السنوات الخمس القادمة؟

    فيما يتعلق بالاستثمارات الرأسمالية على مدار السنوات الخمس القادمة (2017 - 2021)، فإن المجموعة ستواصل تركيزها على ترشيد التكاليف عبر كامل سلسلة القيمة وتحسين كفاءة أصولها العاملة. أما حالياً، فلا توجد خطط رئيسية للاستثمارات الرأسمالية لهذه الفترة، إلا أنه إذا تم وضع خطة رئيسية من خطط الاستثمارات الرأسمالية تتطلب الإفصاح، فسنعلن عنها فوراً على الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة ونخطر بها بورصة قطر.

    وبرغم ذلك، تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه إذا توافرت فرص استثمارية مجدية للمجموعة ضمن أفق التخطيط، فإن هذه الفرص ستخضع للدراسة وفقاً لأهميتها. ومع تنفيذ الإنفاق الرأسمالي على مدار السنوات الخمس القادمة، فإن التدفقات النقدية الحرة للمجموعة وسائر القياسات المالية ستتحسن بصورة كبيرة، ما يضمن تحقيق المزيد من السيولة والقوة المالية التي ستمكن المجموعة من أن تصبح لديها استراتيجية مالية مرنة للغاية.

    فيما يتعلق بالاستثمارات الرأسمالية على مدار السنوات الخمس القادمة (2017 - 2021)، فإن المجموعة ستواصل تركيزها على ترشيد التكاليف عبر كامل سلسلة القيمة وتحسين كفاءة أصولها العاملة. أما حالياً، فلا توجد خطط رئيسية للاستثمارات الرأسمالية لهذه الفترة، إلا أنه إذا تم وضع خطة رئيسية من خطط الاستثمارات الرأسمالية تتطلب الإفصاح، فسنعلن عنها فوراً على الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة ونخطر بها بورصة قطر.

    وبرغم ذلك، تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه إذا توافرت فرص استثمارية مجدية للمجموعة ضمن أفق التخطيط، فإن هذه الفرص ستخضع للدراسة وفقاً لأهميتها. ومع تنفيذ الإنفاق الرأسمالي على مدار السنوات الخمس القادمة، فإن التدفقات النقدية الحرة للمجموعة وسائر القياسات المالية ستتحسن بصورة كبيرة، ما يضمن تحقيق المزيد من السيولة والقوة المالية التي ستمكن المجموعة من أن تصبح لديها استراتيجية مالية مرنة للغاية.

  • كيف يمكنني شراء أسهم الشركة؟

    تم تداول أسهم شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات في بورصة قطر (www.qe.com.qa). ولتداول أسهم الشركة، يتعين عليك التسجيل مع شركة وساطة مُسجلة لدى بورصة قطر، حيث تنفذ شركة الوساطة الأوامر نيابة عنك وتتم التسوية من خلال بورصة قطر. وتتقاضى عمولة مقابل الخدمات التي تقدمها لك.

    هناك عدد من المصادر التي يمكن استخدامها لرصد أداء محفظتك. وتتضمن هذه المصادر الموقع الإلكتروني لبورصة قطر وتطبيقات أندرويد وأبل من بورصة قطر وبرامج مُصممة خصيصاً من قِبَل شركات الوساطة.

    يرجى الرجوع إلى الرابط أدناه للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل:

    https://www.qe.com.qa/ar/become-an-investor

  • ما الإجراءات التي اتخذتها الشركة بشأن التراجع الحالي في الأسواق لضمان تحقيق أقصى فائدة لمساهميها؟

    أطلقت المجموعة عدة مبادرات تتمحور حول الارتقاء بالأداء المالي والتشغيلي من خلال تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية وترشيد التكاليف. وتتضمن هذه المبادرات تقييمات مُفصلة بشأن الأصول التشغيلية للمجموعة والتكاليف الأساسية، فيما تهدف إلى تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية والحد من التكاليف، وتضمن في ذات الوقت المحافظة على أعلى معايير الصحة والسلامة والبيئة. ومن المتوقع أن يكون لهذه المبادرات أثر إيجابي على العمليات والإدارة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والقطاعات الأخرى داخل المجموعة فور الانتهاء منها، ما سيثمر في نهاية الأمر عن زيادة القيمة للمساهمين.

  • ما نسبة الزكاة الواجب سدادها عن الأسهم؟

    يمكنك معرفة مقدار الزكاة الواجبة على الأسهم من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني لصندوق الزكاة القطري (www.zakat.gov.qa).

  • ما هي نسبة تطهير أرباح الأسهم؟

    يمكنك الحصول على أحكام الزكاة الواجبة على الأسهم من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني لصندوق الزكاة القطري (www.zakat.gov.qa).

  • أين أجد أحدث النتائج المالية؟

    يمكنك التعرف على النتائج المالية في القسم الخاص بالأداء المالي على موقعنا الإلكتروني.

    يرجى الرجوع إلى قسم "الأداء المالي".

  • أين يمكنني الحصول على التقرير السنوي للشركة؟

    يمكنك الحصول على التقارير السنوية في القسم الخاص بالتقارير المالية على موقعنا الإلكتروني.

    يرجى الرجوع إلى قسم "المطبوعات".

  • متى يُعقد الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية العامة؟

    عادة ما يعقد الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية العامة خلال الربع الأول من العام التالي. ويتم الإعلان عن التواريخ في الصحف.

  • هل هناك أية ضرائب على الأرباح؟

    لا يتم فرض ضرائب على الأرباح.

  • هل تقدم الشركة أرباح نقدية أو أسهم مجانية؟

    يعود قرار توزيع الأرباح إلى مجلس الإدارة. وفي معظم الأحوال، يتم توزيع الأرباح نقداً.

  • كم كانت نسبة الأرباح خلال الأعوام الماضية؟

    يمكنك الاطلاع على تفاصيل الأرباح للسنوات الماضية من خلال القسم المعني بالأداء المالي على موقعنا الإلكتروني.

    يرجى الرجوع إلى "الأداء المالي".

  • أين يقع المقر الرئيسي للشركة؟

    الطابق 42

    المقر الرئيسي لقطر للبترول

    مركز التجارة العالمي، الخليج الغربي، الدوحة

    دولة قطر.

  • ما هي بيانات الاتصال بالشركة؟

    بريد إلكتروني: gis@qp.com.qa

    هاتف: 2080-4013 (974+)

    فاكس: 9750-4013 (974+)