History

History

Gulf International Services Q.S.C. is a Qatari Shareholding Company incorporated in the State of Qatar under commercial registration number 38200 on February 12, 2008. The principal activity of the Company is to operate as a holding company. The Company was incorporated by Qatar Petroleum (“QP”) as the sole shareholder.

Until February 24, 2008, the equity interests in the portfolio companies Gulf Helicopters Q.S.C. (“GHC”), Gulf Drilling International Q.S.C. (“GDI”) and Al Koot Insurance and Reinsurance Company S.A.Q. (“Al Koot”) were held directly by QP and Japan Drilling Company (“JDC”) (In case of GDI – 30.01% was owned by JDC) and the equity interests of QP were transferred to the Company on February 24, 2008. 

The management concluded that the effective date of transfer of interest from QP to the Company was February 12, 2008, being the date on which control as well as joint control, over these portfolio companies, was transferred by QP to the Company.

On May 26, 2008, QP listed 70% of the Company’s issued share capital on Qatar Exchange. An extraordinary general assembly held on November 4, 2012 approved the amendments to the Articles of Association in which it increased the ownership limit of General Retirement and Social Insurance Authority (GRSIA). Subsequently, as per the instructions of the Supreme Council of Economic Affairs, QP divested 20% of its stake in GIS to the GRSIA.

On May 31, 2012, the Group acquired 100% shares of Amwaj Catering Services Limited Q.S.C., a company incorporated in the State of Qatar. The Group has obtained control over the Subsidiary in accordance with the sale and purchase agreement effective from June 1, 2012.

On April 30, 2014, the Group acquired additional 30% of the shares of Gulf Drilling International Limited Q.S.C, a company incorporated in the State of Qatar that resulted to 100% ownership. The Group has obtained control over the company, therefore, the company became a subsidiary of Gulf International Services Q.S.C., in accordance with the sale and purchase agreement, effective from May 1, 2014.

 

Top

نبذة تاريخية

نبذة تاريخية

تأسست الخليج الدولية للخدمات، وهي شركة مساهمة قطرية قابضة، في دولة قطر يوم 12 فبراير من عام 2008 وهي مسجلة تجارياً برقم 38200. وقد تم إنشاء الشركة من قِبَل قطر للبترول، المساهم الوحيد فيها آنذاك.

كانت حصص الملكية في شركات المجموعة، وهي شركة هليكوبتر الخليج وشركة الخليج العالمية للحفر وشركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين، تعود مباشرة إلى قطر للبترول وشركة الحفر اليابانية (فيما يتعلق بشركة الخليج العالمية للحفر، كانت شركة الحفر اليابانية تمتلك حصة تبلغ 30.01% منها)، وتم لاحقاً نقل حصص ملكية قطر للبترول إلى الشركة في 24 فبراير من عام 2008.

وقررت الإدارة أن يكون تاريخ نفاذ عملية نقل حصة الملكية من قطر للبترول إلى الشركة هو 12 فبراير من عام 2008، وهو التاريخ الذي آلت فيه السيطرة والسيطرة المشتركة على هذه الشركات من قطر للبترول إلى شركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات.

وفي 26 مايو 2008، أدرجت قطر للبترول 70% من رأس المال المُصدر للشركة في بورصة قطر. وعُقد اجتماع غير عادي للجمعية العامة للشركة في 4 نوفمبر، 2012، حيث تم اعتماد تعديلات على النظام الأساسي للشركة زاد بموجبها حد ملكية الهيئة العامة للتقاعد والتأمينات الاجتماعية. ولاحقاً، وبموجب توجيهات من المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية، تنازلت قطر للبترول عن 20% من حصتها لصالح الهيئة العامة للتقاعد والتأمينات الاجتماعية.

وفي 31 مايو 2012، استحوذت المجموعة على 100٪ من أسهم شركة أمواج لخدمات التموين المحدودة ش.م.ق.، وهي شركة مسجلة في دولة قطر. وأضحت المجموعة تسيطر على الشركة التابعة وفقاً لاتفاقية البيع والشراء اعتباراً من 1 يونيو 2012.

وفي 30 أبريل 2014، استحوذت المجموعة على نسبة أخرى في الملكية تبلغ 30٪ من أسهم شركة الخليج العالمية للحفر المحدودة (ش.م.ق.)، وهي شركة مسجلة في دولة قطر، وبذلك بلغت نسبة ملكيتها في الشركة 100٪. وأضحت المجموعة تسيطر على الشركة التي أصبحت إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة الخليج الدولية للخدمات وفقاً لاتفاقية البيع والشراء، اعتباراً من 1 مايو 2014.

Top